24housing awards finalist logo

We have been shortlisted for six awards from the national housing magazine 24Housing.

The categories we are in the running for are:

Repairs and Maintenance Provider of the Year

For having repairs on demand instead of a 30 day target, tenants can book their response repair appoitment for when they need it even if it's for tomorrow. You can also book your repair online in realtime and we'll send you courtesy text reminders before the repair and when our operative is on the way. We also give tenant employment opportunities as trade support officers through our LEAP employability scheme.

Customer Service Provider of the Year

For being easy to contact. We answer calls in about 50 seconds with a maximum waiting time of 80 seconds. We offer 24/7 webchat and social media contact almost round the clock. Plus self-serve accounts mean you can do it yourself if you don’t want to talk. 

Care and Support Provider of the Year

We launched the Supporting People In Need (SPIN) project so that no-one who needs help will slip through the net and will get the support they need. On the back of SPIN we launched the ‘Telephone Befriending Service’ to support vulnerable and lonely older people.

Best Training Scheme

Helping long-term unemployed tenants make the transition into full-time employment through our employability schemes.

Best Apprenticeship Scheme

The LEAP apprenticeship scheme offering pre-employment skills training, support, work experience and potential job opportunities. LEAP has seen many tenants prosper in Wolverhampton Homes with many of them going on to full-time paid employment.

Welfare Wise

Click Start uses our inhouse training guide to train unemployed tenants in the comfort of their own home and prepare them for Univesal Credit. Not only giving them computer skills but the ability to look for and apply for jobs or training, to help them into work.


The 24housing Awards were founded in 2013 and aim to celebrate the very best that the housing sector has to offer, with the judges looking for entries that demonstrate value for money, best practice, successful outcomes and originality.

The awards will be announced at ceremony held at the Ricoh Arena tonight (12th October 2017).

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.